top of page

The Burden and Joy Shared

Daniel, you are a man treasured by God. Understand the words that I'm saying to you. Stand on your feet, for I have now been sent to you. After he said this to me I stood trembling. "My lord because of the vision, anguish overwhelms me and I am powerless. How can someone like me speak with One like you, my Lord? Now I have no strength and there is no breath left in me."

Daniel 10:15-17

My conscience is testifying with me by the Holy Spirit, I have intense sorrow and continual anguish in my heart. For I could almost with to be cursed and cut off from The Messiah, for the benefit of my brothers... The Ancestors are theirs and from them by physical descent came The Messiah, The One who is over all, The God who is blessed forever.

Romans 9:1-5

Daniel and Paul both speak of the anguish of seeing people turning their back on The Christ to volunteer for and submit to eternal misery, torment and torture. Just as we get just a taste of The Savior's goodness here in the land of the living and just as those who despise and reject the Eternal One's offer of love and life, these too will get just a taste of the misery that awaits them. We share His burden because as He has delivered our soul from death, our eyes from tears and our feet from stumbling, we cannot keep from sharing our joy because of His company . I find myself following The Savior's command to the wayward expert in the law in the parable of the Good Samaritan, as I share His Love by going and doing likewise by sharing with others that which He has shared with me. Again, if we are really one of His, we find our ONLY real rest as we labor in His harvest, only done in His company. This is when and how He shares His burden and rest with and through us.

Isaiah 48:22, Matthew 9:36-38

"Father, as I write these words, I am praying for everyone who will read them. I don't know the circumstances they are facing, but You do. Thank You for creating them, for loving them and for sending Christ Jesus to be their Savior. You planned this moment before they were born, so I know You will hear the prayer they are about to pray. Thank You Lord Jesus!"

Rick Warren, The purpose of Christmas. Page 119


Ken Carroll

I am a Christian man following the Great Commission.

Christian
Focus Fixers
Christian
Focus Fixers
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Then the eleven disciples went to Galilee, to the mountain where Jesus had told them to go.  When they saw him, they worshiped him; but some doubted.  Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me.  Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,  and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”   Matthew 28:16-20

bottom of page