top of page

FOCUSED PURSUIT, TIME WELL SPENT

I thought about my ways and turned my steps back to Your statutes. I will hurry and not hesitate to obey Your commands. Though the ropes of the wicked were wrapped around me. At midnight I rise to give you thanks.

Psalm 119:59-62

For the one who wants to love life and to see good days must keep his tongue from evil and his lips from speaking deceit, he must turn away from evil and do what is good. He must seek peace and pursue it, because the eyes of The Lord are on the righteous and His ears are open to their requests. But the face of The Lord is against those who do what is evil.

1 Peter 3:10-12

Thinking about my ways, then turning my steps back to where I belong. Not hesitating to do what is right. By guarding my lips, I guard my life. I continually remind myself that when I am tempted to say the wrong things, it is a heart problem. God promises to give us a new heart. Remind him of that today. When my heart overflows, my mouth speaks. David was quick to order his steps by God's direction. God never rescinded His calling David a man after His own heart. Life here is short, eternity is forever. The Eternal One warns me to consider my ways. This is a warning I do not take lightly and I NEVER let anyone get between The Savior and I.

2 Samuel 12:13-14, Acts 10

God, through Joel, not only warned the people, His people; He also reassured them. If they would turn to The Lord, He said He would restore their well being. The Lord will bless us too and cause us to be His blessing in this life and the life to come, a blessing to Him first and others (You will need His help for this) IF ONLY we will learn to love and obey Him ABOVE ALL OTHERS.


Ken Carroll

I am a Christian man following the Great Commission.

Christian
Focus Fixers
Christian
Focus Fixers
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Then the eleven disciples went to Galilee, to the mountain where Jesus had told them to go.  When they saw him, they worshiped him; but some doubted.  Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me.  Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,  and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”   Matthew 28:16-20

bottom of page