top of page

THE TEACHER

Now if I have I indeed found favor in Your sight, please teach me your ways and I will know You, living and showing Your favor. Now consider that this nation is Your people. The Lord replied, "My presence will go with you and I will give you rest."

Exodus 33:13--14

Listen Israel! The Lord your God is One. Love The Lord your God with ALL your heart, with ALL your soul, with ALL your mind and with ALL your strength.

Mark 12:29-30

Jesus prayed not for the world but for those His Father had entrusted into His care. Do you know those who have been entrusted to you by Him? I thank Him every day that this nation where I live is His nation because He has entrusted it, it's people and its leaders into my care. To love Him with all my heart is a very small price to pay for His presence and His rest 24/7, in perpetuum (for eternity). If He is your ALL, then you too can rest in His counsel: "Don't be afraid, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them." I love the way He doesn't elaborate on the word, 'More'. With The Eternal One this is revealed in Ephesians 3:20 and is kept in proper focus and check in Proverbs 4:23. Enjoy His day with you.

"The purposes of God point to one simple end--That we should be as He is, think the same thoughts, mean the same things, possess the same blessedness".

GEORGE MACDONALD


Ken Carroll

I am a Christian man following the Great Commission.

Christian
Focus Fixers
Christian
Focus Fixers
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Then the eleven disciples went to Galilee, to the mountain where Jesus had told them to go.  When they saw him, they worshiped him; but some doubted.  Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me.  Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,  and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”   Matthew 28:16-20

bottom of page